A Lovely Time!
History Makers!

Stormbreaker

Today has been a great day. My daughter went shopping with some of her friends. My son and I first met with Ed Lumley to do some last minute shopping for Flames of Fire (www.flamesoffire.co.uk). After that we went to see STORMBREAKER at the local multiplex. The film was orignally from a book by Anthony Horowitz and features the 14 yr old school boy hero, and spy, Alex Ryder. Well let me say it was a great film! Lots of action, chases, martial arts and, of course, good triumphed over evil! If you like James Bond, do not demand a plot that is too complicated then this is a definite movie for you. It had some great British actors in it, Robbie Coltrane (Hagrid in Harry Potter), Bill Nighy (fresh from Pirates of the Caribbean, Dad Man's chest) Andy Serkes (Gollum and King Kong) Steven Fry and many more....

In recent days, for reasons I will not bore you with, I have had a greater understanding about what it means, as a Christian, to carry your cross daily. Much of my life gives me great joy and celebration but there is is one part that is a real trial. As i thought about the movie tonight, I realised that Jesus is the real Stormbreaker. As the son of God, "even the winds and the waves obey Him" So whatever life may throw at me, I follow a saviour who can calm any storm!

Somedays, I wake up, and metophorically speaking, look the devil in the face and say, "I'm still here!" It is my way of saying, whatever the devil throws at me, I have Jesus in my life and "He that lives in me is greater than he that lives in the world."

So go see the movie but more importantly, know the real Strombreaker!

Comments

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Working...
Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.

Working...

Post a comment

Your Information

(Name and email address are required. Email address will not be displayed with the comment.)