Click
Sixty Six

Fitness Alert!

Images1_1
In the last couple of months I have been trying to lose a bit of weight. I knew something had to change when I realised I had more chins than a chinese phone book! Well I have had some success and lost 1 stone. Truth to tell I need to lose more and so I have decided to get fit (again!). The good news is I have decided not to join a gym. This is good news for my bank account and bad news for the gym owner. Over the years I have been a member of loads of gyms. The only common factor is a huge amount of money going out of my bank and me not going training!

Anyway, my current plan is to do some running and some weights. As my old mate Pete McCahon used to say, I am not a runnnig sort of a guy. Never the less, I have pounded the street near where I live. Don't get me wrong I am a long way from a marathon (in fact I am quite a long way from a mile) but at the moment I am quite keen. I need to be there are lots of hills in Barry!

So will I keep it up? What do you think?

Watch this space!

Comments

Andrew

Nice decision on the gym! Keep going for it, a quick swim across the barrage would do you a world of good in January!

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Working...
Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.

Working...

Post a comment

Your Information

(Name and email address are required. Email address will not be displayed with the comment.)