New Website
Wales for the Grand Slam?

I love being busy!

Life is gathering pace! Today started with a mentoring breakfast with one of the young guys on our team. It was a precious time as he shared on some of the challenges he is facing in order to become the man of God he aspires to be. Wisdom often reveals its self in dialogue and often I hope the guys get as much out of the meetings as I do!

A meeting about IgniteHope (www.igniteme.org/hope) with a couple of the team from Woody Baptist church. A great encouragement to us all as we bring on board another key partner. The post brings a cheque from another partner church (hurrah!). A bunch of emails, telephone calls and logistical challenges to deal with regarding the gaither concerts we are assisting withGaithertour426. Then I slipped round to see Nigel James. He is still poorly and it is good to catch up with him, bring him up to speed on what is happening.

On my return, I approved the copy for the online booking form for IgniteHope. Confirmed 29th Chapter and Y Friday for the programme
Revlink.

I then began to pray, study and craft my sermon for Sunday. My preaching does not stray far away from my passion at the moment and so you will not be surprised to know that my theme will be Hope! I was challenged to read the book of Nehemiah again and as so often happens the inspiration is self-evident in the word! Check it out. A city in ruins and an army lead to rebuild it. Come on!! Not only a piece of history but a great example of spiritual renewal!

Tonight I am having my stag do! I am not expected to be stripped, get stinking drunk or have my eyebrows shaved! If this happens, there are big issues because most of those going are church leaders!!

Comments

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Working...
Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.

Working...

Post a comment

Your Information

(Name and email address are required. Email address will not be displayed with the comment.)