The Wisdom of Bill Gaither
Wales Win Triple Crown

What do I know?

Images1
So in my earlier blog, I said the Gaither Homecoming was not my sort of music. Well the show stated tonight at 7.30pm. Interval is not until 10.00pm and the show is likely to finish about 11.30pm! The artists walked on stage and the crowd went absolutely mad. There is around 3,000 people in the Kings Hall including one lady from my home church!

I have to be honest and say I am probably never going to be a big buyer of the Gaither product but I have to say this is an incredible show. It is so entertaining and the vocals are extraordinarily good. There is every emotion contained within the 4 hours but all of it is Jesus focussed. The Gaither vocal band are quality and the Ernie Haas and the signature sound were simply stunning. IImages_2
So maybe I am becoming a fan!

Comments

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Working...
Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.

Working...

Post a comment

Your Information

(Name and email address are required. Email address will not be displayed with the comment.)