Gaither Homecoming Show Comes to London!
Killed for their faith

The Bible - A Manual for Life

Images Every Tuesday we get as many of our team together in the office and have a team meeting. As well as worship and ministry updates, each week I try to share a key message I think God has from us from the Bible, the living word of God. Sometimes I will know way in advance what i believe I need to share, other times I am asking God just before we go meet for a word. I never want to go and share my wisdom, that is not going to sustain anyone. So each week I ask God t reveal to me through His word and by the inspiration of the Holy Spirit what he wants me to read from the bible and the message He would have me bring. It's an amazing truth that the return is always greater than the investment put in. 

I used to say as I began to share, "this will only be a short one" but I have realised now that this is not a smart thing to say as often stuff is "jumping off the page" and the time we are sharing will be longer than I had imagined.

Well today is Tuesday. Time to open up the Bible and ask God again "What would you have me share with the team?"

Comments

Literature Review

Looks a nice post which having lots of information for blog readers.

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Working...
Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.

Working...

Post a comment

Your Information

(Name and email address are required. Email address will not be displayed with the comment.)