I Love Church!
A great Sunday!

In The Dragons Den


Images
At about 3.20am I finished the autobiography of Duncan Bannatyne. It is called: If I can Do it Anyone Can: My Story Duncan is one of the major stars of the BBC TV programme The Dragons Den It is a brilliant programme whhere would be entrepeneurs present their business ideas to 5 "Dragons" The 5 are all self made multi-millionaires. If they like the idea they invest their own money, in return for a share in the company. I must admit Bannatyne is my favourite. His dry Glaswegian wit can sometimes be brutal. It makes for compulsive tv viewing.

Back to the autobiography. In it he talks about his charity work in Romania. Much of it is with a friend who describes as a "committed Christian". Throughout his charity work he says so many coincidences, he becomes to believe that it is God at work.

He goes onto say:

From time to time everyone involved in charity work like this breaks down in tears.....For me the tears came at about ten Oclock at night. I went outside and found a quiet place at the side of the house. I couldn't stop the tears......After many minutes I began to get the feeling I wasn't alone.

It was there and then that God said hello.

It felt like I had been consumed by this presence, that something had completely shrouded and taken hold of me, It was unmistakable: I knew who had come and I also knew why, It wasnt a spiritual thing, it was a Christian thing, and I felt I was being told. "you've arrived, join the faith, be a Christian, this is it." It was profound, and I stood there, stunned, considering the offer and thinking about what it would mean. I knew I wanted to keep on building up my businesses and I wanted to keep on making money, and I also knew I wanted to carry on doing all the things I wasn't proud of - I knew I was never going to be this totally Christian guy going to church on Sundays.

So I said, "No, I am not ready"

And God said, "OK" and disappeared.

I was so encouraged when I read that. It is clearly authentic and it prompted me to pray!

Comments

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Working...
Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.

Working...

Post a comment

Your Information

(Name and email address are required. Email address will not be displayed with the comment.)