Wise Words
I am getting married today

Just A Great Day!

Days like today make me realise I am truly blessed. To be honest nothing spectacular happened, it was just a normal day...and it was great!

Leaving my kids in bed, I went into work and cleared up a ton of emails and met with some of the team at Ignite individually before I leading the weekly team meeting. I began to share with them from the book of Nehemiah. Read it, it's inspirational!

Heading home at lunchtime, I prepared a snack for the kids and then we headed out to The Natural History Museum of Welsh Life at St Fagans.Images2 It was just fun, hnaging out together. The kids ate "cheesy bread" and we looked around some of the dozens of buildings that have been brought from all over Wales and rebuilt on this rural site.

The evening consisted of me heading out to pay the caterer for the wedding reception (ouch!) before visiting one of my favourite shops in the whole world; Borders Books
Images1 I love browsing around bookshops and borders is amongst my favourite. The person who decided to combine books and Starbucks, is a genius!
Images_2

I found a great book, God is my CEO and found a comfortable chair, sipped my coffee and read...a foretaste of heaven.

It is slightly unusual in that just about every Tuesday, I see Lesley Dsc00715_2
(what a beauty!) but we are rationing ourselves until Valentines night. It was good to talk on the phone but still strange not to see her. Anyway, it has given me chance to start to write my speech. Did I mention I am getting married in 4 days!

I love that God equips us to take pleasure in the small things, He is good, all the time

Comments

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Working...
Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.

Working...

Post a comment

Your Information

(Name and email address are required. Email address will not be displayed with the comment.)