Leadership Musings 2
Lee Grady Visits City Temple

Leadership musings 3

Time

 

Images-2

Thousands have books have been written about time management. The truth is we cannot manage time. It is impossible. Everyone on the planet has 24 hours per day. There are 60 minutes within each hour and 60 seconds within each minute. These facts are universal. The thing that we can manage is the how we manage OURSELVES within this time.

 

Being time efficient is one of the key challenges for the effective leader. There is so many distractions from the tasks in hand. It can be television, the internet, idle conversation, Facebook, Myspace….you fill in the blanks. The reality is that time is a precious resource and should be treated as such. I write this not as an expert but someone who is aware of the battle for this commodity. I need to deliver on the things I have promised, to God, to my family, to my ministry, my co-workers and my friends. All of them deserve quality time.

 

Recently, I have been very intentional in the time I am giving to the people who are working on projects in Ignite. This appears to be very affective not only in keeping me informed but also in them feeling affirmed and encouraged. Additionally we are developing a deeper connectivity.

 

Musing on this is encouraging me to use my time even more effectively

 

Until the next time……

Comments

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Working...
Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.

Working...

Post a comment

Your Information

(Name and email address are required. Email address will not be displayed with the comment.)