Calm before the Storm
Success!

Welcome to Twitter?

Images-1 One of the things I have been thinking about recently is the use of different technologies. I am not really an early adopter but generally I catch up pretty quickly. I must admit to using technology rather functionally. For example, I am typing this on a MacBook. It is a wonderful machine but I cannot really make it "sing and dance" as some of my friends can. Similarly this blog site is fine but lacks the freshness and design genius of some others. The primary reason for these inadequacies is that I am not really committed to finding out all about what they can do. However, I think that when technology is correctly enhanced, it can be life transforming. Anyone want to go back to the days before cell phones?


Images I have have appreciated facebook. Not only does it allow me to keep in touch with friends, it also gives me an idea of how they are doing. I am frequently amazed at the candour that is employed by some in giving their current status. In some it an insight into their mind and spiritual state. Mine is much more likely to say "Gary is working" or other reasonably boring information.

So it with some interest that I step into the world of "twitter" This allow people to give people regular updates on what they are doing. Is it beneficial? Well I aim to find out!

Comments

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Working...
Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.

Working...

Post a comment

Your Information

(Name and email address are required. Email address will not be displayed with the comment.)