Heaven on Earth with Bill Johnson
The Shack - It is Finished

Bill Johnson in Cardiff +

Billjohnson_advert Most of this week has been spent at a conference at my home church Cardiff City Temple www.citytemple.info , The teaching has been remarkable and the display of actual healing miracles has been astounding. I have loved being in the presence of God, soaking in His Holy Spirit. Bill Johnson has a remarkable gift of making the supernatural, natural. Each day Lesley and I have driven into town with anticipation and expectation. We were not disappointed. Our prayer is the enemy will not be able to rob anything that was imparted this week. 


Today, is a busy one. I start by leading devotions for Care for the Family, the organisation headed up by my friend Rob Parsons. They gather the entire staff Images for this twice weekly meeting. I am anxious to ensure that the word I bring is exactly what God wants me to share with them at this point. I then travel into Highfields church for a meeting that is planning the visit of the OM ship Logos HopeImages to Cardiff Bay in May. Ignite will be providing the youth events. Then I am into another bunch of meetings.

However, it strikes me that if you believe that the miraculous is for now, there there is a release in healing and the prophetic then there should be an expectation of the unexpected. That in order to bring heaven to earth we should expect an interruption of normality and a requirement to go out of our comfort zones.  We need to be known for miracles in the market place. I am excited about what God has got planned for us!

Comments

Sian Elizabeth Wilson

Hi Gary
Good to read your journal. What else happened at the conference? There's power in the testimony & love to read who got healed of what, etc etc, you know the nitty gritty of the conference - 'Yay God' as Pastor Bill says.
Well I'm into my second semester now - I'd recommend you visit here sometime.
Stay in touch.
Sian Elizabeth

John Whittle.

Please can you tell me if anything is on at Highfields Church, Monthermer Road, Cathays, Cardiff this evening with Rob Parsons.

Marketing Dissertation

Looks a nice post which having lots of information for blog readers.

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Working...
Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.

Working...

Post a comment

Your Information

(Name and email address are required. Email address will not be displayed with the comment.)