History Makers!
Holiday

Surviving Soul Survivor!

Yesterday I went to Soul Survivor. It was a great time. The main reason I went was to see the band I manage, Superhero perform in the gigs venue but it turned out to be so much more.

It was day one of Week B and the youth group from my church youth group led by my mates Matt Gregor and Pete Joyce. They were having a great time. They were looking forward to life changing teaching, intimate worship and times with their mates that they will never forget. Cimg1738_4


I met up with some good friends, Roy Crowne, Andy Hawthorne, Liz Biddulph, Jonathan Brown and Simon (Botty) Ward. These were special times and alone made the journey worthwhile.

I spent most of the day hanging out with Superhero. Boy were they tired. Lead singer, Tom Cheshire gave the best quote of the day when he said "This is the 7th most tired I have ever been in my life!" So we asked, "what caused the other 6?" The band had been on the road for 14 days and had played lots of amazing shows. The reviews had been wonderful, kids had got saved and Compassion children had been sponsored....but the boys were knackered!! Cimg1741_1 Cimg1742_1

So how was the show? Well they more than rose to the occasion. 500 people enjoyed a storming set from the boys. many fans were made and I was so proud of the way they rose to the occasion. Cimg1748


To be honest I am really tired and so looking forward to my holiday but as i drove back home, I was thinking, that God does not ask us to be fresh and alert before he uses us, he just asks us to be willing and he will do the rest! This is surely a good thing as if He waited for me to be on top form there might be about 10 days a year!!!!!!

Comments

Barbi

Superhero were amazing at Soul Survivor, the whole of my youth group really enjoyed them!

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Working...
Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.

Working...

Post a comment

Your Information

(Name and email address are required. Email address will not be displayed with the comment.)