My Commitment as a Christian
Fitness Alert!

Click

Click_earlyposter Last weekend my son and ! and I went to see the new Adam Sandler movie "Click". In a seperate cinema across town, my daughter also saw the movie.

Briefly the plot is that Sandler, a busy architect, goes to buy a universal remote control. However he gets more than he bargained for when he discovers the remote will also pause, fast-forward or rewind his life. As you might expect the results initially are hilarious but as the movie progresses the consequences of the decisions he makes become more poignant and in some ways tragic. We really enjoyed it. My daughter said to me afterwards, "during the movie, I had an epiphany moment."! She went on to explain that it made her think about how important it was to take care of relationships and make sure that people who were important to her knew she cared.

Last night Becky Williams and her friend Beth came to my house for dinner. It was in the words of Becky "a grand time". I know I shouldn't say it but the food was good (Sea bass for mains and apple and raspberry fool for dessert
Images_5

It was nice to talk, laugh and eat. I love having people to dinner and this occasion was no exception. After dropping them off a friend of mine called to say her Gran had died. Although she was 102, it did, of course, still hurt. As i talked with her and she described a little of her Gran's life and about the last time they had been together, again it made me think about those wise words from Rebecca. We should be sure that the people we care about are in no doubt that we love them. Every day is precious and each relationship is unique. I think my friemd is comforted in the fact that she had done that with her Gran but it leaves me with the question; is there anyone I need to tell how important they are to me?

Comments

becky williams

haha i can't believe i said that phrase! I'm obviously not as cool as i think i am... but i would like to say your cooking is even better than my mum's (don't tell her). can i have a back stage pass now please? :)

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Working...
Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.

Working...

Post a comment

Your Information

(Name and email address are required. Email address will not be displayed with the comment.)