The Who Live in Swansea
I Love Church!

Christians, the worst customers in the world?

A couple of weeks ago the local paper, The South Wales Echo, featured an article about a "pub church" venture organised by Ararat Baptist church. The problem being that the venue, the Club Ifor Bach Images were not selling enough drinks.

Last week I was talking to a friend of mine who owns a coffee shop. Recently, he has been letting a local church use it for an evening cafe event. However, he has just stopped it as the most popular drink request was tap water!

Then yesterday I was organising a concert in London with the Christian band, Casting CrownsImages_4
at rock venue in London called The Forum. Images_2
After the doors had been open for about 45 minutes I visited the gents. On my way in I was greeted by an attendant. He was delighted that a Christian band were playing because he was a pentecostal Christian. He was offering people towels after they had washed their hands. Inside there was an amazing selection of aftershaves, deodrants, chewing gum and lollipops. In his tip tray he had £3!!

So here is my question? Why are we such bad customers? Why are we not blessing our people with our generosity. Why must business people despair if a bunch of Christians want to use their premises or services?

Comments

Nikki

I totally agree. That's why when I go to the bars, I always buy the MOST drinks! Just kidding...I don't really do that...but, I am passionate about not being stingy.

cat

oh my word are you organising a concert with casting crowns??? when when when?? i saw them in scotland last weekend, they were AMAZING!!!!!

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Working...
Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.

Working...

Post a comment

Your Information

(Name and email address are required. Email address will not be displayed with the comment.)