Cardiff Mens Convention
Third Day Play London

Text Worship and Facebook at Ignite

Images Whilst we were planning the last event, Dai Hankey and myself discussed ways that we could make it more interactive. One of the ideas we came up with was encouraging the young people to text there worship to God. They really loved this as a concept and within 2 worship songs we had received 130 texts. Here are a few of the favourites: Thank yu God for healing me. Thank u for forgivin me for the bad sinful things I’ve dun in the past. It’s all 4 u, all about u, all 2 u 4 u r all we nd. Lord God, Jesus my saviour, my provider, my redeemer, Thank you for counting me worth saving.  I love you man! Amen amen amen!

Thank u for savin me. Thank you God so much for everything Lord for dyin for me, for savin me I love you Lord I just want to thank u, for not only saving me once when you sent your only son to die for me but twice when I nearly died in hospital! You were there and you saved me! THANK YOU xxxxx
Thank u god I love you u God
Thank God for great friends who support me!
Now I suspect this idea is such a good one that we will see this adopted by many other events. You heard it here first!

Images-1 I was honoured to be the speaker at the event. One of the things I challenged the young people about was their use of facebook. That for many they lived their lives through their FB status. I encouraged to use this as a form of accountability. The plan being that if what they put in their status was not appropriate for a Christian or they had stuff on their wall that was suspect, their Christian friends held them accountable. For some, it was such a dominant thing in their lives that they needed to fast from it. Well it seems to have hit the spot for some according to the feedback I have had.

Comments

jess

that text worship idea is amazing!

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Working...
Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.

Working...

Post a comment

Your Information

(Name and email address are required. Email address will not be displayed with the comment.)