Rob Bell - Love Wins. Shooting our own troops or defending the truth?
99 Balloons

Life is Good!

It's a Saturday night & I have eaten well, laughed with my wife, enjoyed a glass of wine, watched some pretty good tv & listened to something excellent music.
186505_706730360_1344315_n
At the beginning of the week I collected my wonderful daughter, Beci, from Swansea University for the Easter vacation. To her slight embarrassment and great amusement I met her newly found boyfriend. I knew this day would come! Clearly at some point I will give him the talk I promised Beci I would give each & every boyfriend. It goes a little like this:
"Good evening son. I understand you are taking my daughter out for the evening. She is very precious to me & I love her very much.
I trust that you will honour and respect her and that you will will do nothing to her that would she does not want you to do OR I would not want you to do to my only daughter. Please know if you do I will hunt you like a dog. I will find you and when I do I will kill you!
I think that should for the trick! She is having such a good time at uni and her relationship with God is going from strength to strength. So proud.
186558_1280842972_3245294_q I also saw Ben in his latest production at the legendary Padget Rooms in Penarth. It was a little known production called "Shake, Ripple & Roll". The boy did really well & enjoyed his performance very much. He loves acting & most of his leisure time is spent doing it.  His next date is at the Royal Albert Hall which naturally we have tickets for. We are very proud of him.
187292_656693760_6998452_q Today Lesley & I have been to the RHS Flower Show in Cardiff. Although only April, it was like a summers day. Glorious, beautiful, outstanding, stunning,  just some of the adjectives that describe my wife and the flowers weren't bad too! She is so out of my class, I know it & the reality amuses me greatly.
So this is not an intellectual blog. Just one that records how God has blessed me with a wonderful family. Thank you Jesus!

Comments

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Working...
Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.

Working...

Post a comment

Your Information

(Name and email address are required. Email address will not be displayed with the comment.)